where words fail, music speaks.

—Hans Christian Anderson

ABOUT  SINE  NOMINE

AUDITIONS

Sine Nomine's upcoming audition dates will be announced soon and will take place at First Baptist Church of Denver, 1373 Grant Street. For details, please email us at info@sinenominechorus.org. Our Spring concert, featuring the Mozart Requiem, will take place on March 17 & 18, 2018.

 

Sine Nomine rehearses Wednesday nights from 7:00 to 9:30 p.m. Currently, our regular season runs from September through May. Our singers come from all walks of life and include professional musicians as well as dedicated enthusiasts of choral singing. Our repertoire ranges from medieval to contemporary compositions, both accompanied and a capella. The ability to read music is helpful, but not required.

ARTISTIC STAFF

Kevin D. Crowe

Artistic Director

 

Kevin@sinenominechorus.org

A graduate of Niwot High School in Longmont, Kevin attended the University of Tennessee in Knoxville, where he earned a Bachelor's degree in music education and a Master of Music degree in choral conducting. Upon graduation, he moved to Denver and has been teaching music and math to K-12 students since then. He currently teaches choir and integrated algebra and geometry at the Denver School of Science and Technology Green Valley Ranch High School, as well as directing music at Wheat Ridge Presbyterian Church.

Patti Strauch

Principal Accompanist

 

Patti@sinenominechorus.org

A Colorado native from Pueblo, Patti started playing piano at age seven. She has accompanied performing groups and dinner theaters in Colorado and Florida. A church organist for over 30 years, she has also played as a pit musician for local theater groups.

EMERITI

IN MEMORY

Robert Bartalot

Founding Artistic Director

Sally Bartalot

Founding Accompanist

Bryan Thomas

Accompanist Emeritus

Ronald J. Williams

Artistic Director

2011-2013

Bob Bartalot served as Artistic Director from 2006-2009.

Sally Bartalot served as Founding Accompanist from 2006-2008.

Bryan Thomas served as Principal Accompanist from 2009-2011.

Beloved director and composer of original works performed by Sine Nomine including "Turtle Dove Done Drooped His Wings" (commissioned by Barre Warshaw and Christin Doetterl) and "If You're Ever Going to Love Me" (dedicated to Sine Nomine's GALA 2012 Festival Performance)

LEADERSHIP COUNCIL

Sine Nomine came together as a result of several years of collaborating about what an ideal community chorus is to us. We continue to engage our whole membership in strategic planning. Day-to-day guidance is provided by our volunteer Leadership Council.

Alan Leyba

Founding Member

 

Alan@sinenominechorus.org

Barre Warshaw

Founding Member

 

Barre@sinenominechorus.org

Christin Doetterl

Licensing Director

 

Christin@sinenominechorus.org

Gail Colbert

Public Relations Director

Gail@sinenominechorus.org

Lisa Stevens

House Manager

 

Lisa@sinenominechorus.org

Peter Padilla

Administrative Director

Peter@sinenominechorus.org

Sarah Hassell

Chorus Liaison

 

Sarah@sinenominechorus.org

GALA MEMBERSHIP

Sine Nomine joined the Gay and Lesbian Association of Choruses on our formation in 2006. We have performed at Annual Conference in Denver in 2007, at Festival 8 in Miami in 2008, and at Festival 2012 in Denver.

1287 South 8 Avenue

Unit I-370

Brighton, CO 80601

info@sinenominechorus.org